2006 Officers Elected by PMI

SHAUMBURG, IL — The Plumbing Manufacturers Institute, headquartered here, has named its new slate of officers for 2006.

The officers were elected in October at the during PMI’s Fall meeting in Washington, DC.

Named to the PMI’s Executive Committee were president Claude Thiesen of T and S Brass and Bronze Co.; first v.p. Ken Martin of Delta Faucet; first v.p. Rod Ward of Speakman Co.; treasurer Bill Axline of Fluidmaster, and immediate past president John Lauer of Sloan Valve Co.

Directors-at-large include Walt Strader of Price Pfister, Ray Fisher of Fisher Manufacturing and William Ball of WCM. Returning directors are Pete DeMarco of American Standard, Tom White of Haws Co. and Herb Barnhart of Tempress. Rick Reles of Kohler Co. was named as co-chair of the Member Services Committee.

PMI leadership terms begin in January 2006, with directors at-large and committee chairs serving three-year terms. The Executive Committee members hold each post for one year before being nominated to advance to the next position, PMI officials added.