New Officers Elected by PMI

New Officers Elected by PMI

Schaumburg, IL Jim Westdorp, sector president/global faucets for Kohler Co., has been elected the 2004 president of the Plumbing Manufacturers Institute, the PMI announced.

Westdorp, along with other new PMI officers, was elected during the trade association's recent 2003 Fall Meeting in Washington, DC. The three-day event also included an educational conference and a series of social events.

Westdorp succeeds 2003 PMI president Ralph Herrbach of Cifial USA, who will continue to serve PMI as immediate past president, the association said.

Also elected as PMI officers for 2004 were John Lauer, of Sloan Valve Co., as first v.p.; Al Walcutt, of MPC Plastics, as second v.p., and Claude Theisen, of T&S Brass and Bronze Works, as treasurer.

PMI's directors at large for the year include Pete DeMarco of American Standard; Ray Fisher Jr. of Fisher Mfg. Co.; Ken Martin of Delta Faucet Co.; Lee Mercer of Moen Inc.; Tim Mullally of KWC Faucets; and Tom White of Haws Corp.

The PMI, headquartered in Schaumburg, IL, is the voluntary, not-for-profit national trade association of manufacturers of plumbing products, many of which are widely used throughout the kitchen and bath industry.