Dornbracht Supports Architectural League Prize

NEW YORK, NY — Reaffirming its support of emerging architects, Dornbracht has renewed its support of The Architectural League of New York’s Young Architects + Designers Prize. This is the company’s 13th year supporting the initiative, and the 2012 winning entries comprise a June 21-August 3 exhibit at Parsons The New School for Design at 66 Fifth Avenue in New York City.

The global competition invited up-and-coming architects to submit their vision based on a theme of No Precedent, reflecting “ideas, works, and methodologies that are unfounded, ungrounded and suspect...the things no one has done before, and that one has little experience with.”

The winners whose works are on exhibit are: Jorge Arvizu, Ignacio del Rio, Emmanuel Ramirez, and Diego Ricalde, MMX Studio, Mexico City; Jimenez Lai, Bureau Spectacular, Chicago; Sean Lally, WEATHERS / Sean Lally, Chicago; Seung Teak Lee and Mi Jung Lim, STPMJ, Brooklyn; Michael Szivos, SOFTlab, New York; and Koji Tsutsui, Koji Tsutsui & Associates, San Francisco and Tokyo.

“The League Prize has always embodied Dornbracht’s corporate mission to continually reevaluate and reinterpret the spaces we occupy,” said Dornbracht Americas President and CEO Ingolf Matthée. “This year’s winners truly exemplify the chosen theme with works that defy convention and definition. We applaud the League and all it does in recognizing and fostering young and emerging talent, and, of course, join in congratulating the winners who all have clearly demonstrated their evolving talent, imagination and foresight.”